PSCLOSE
.
Architectural Production Software 2005

Keyboard shortcut: none
Toolbar button:
Compatible with AutoCAD Versions: Standard compatible versions

PURGE, SAVE, AND CLOSE

This command acts differently depending on which version of AutoCAD you are using.

In AutoCAD releases 2000, 2000i, and 2002 the command purges the drawing of any unused "junk", saves, and closes the drawing.

In AutoCAD releases 13 and 14 it also purges the drawing, saves, and then a "Where To Go From Here" dialog appears with options to "Open" a drawing, create a "New" drawing, or "Quit" AutoCAD.

User configurable options: 

  • What specific types of items to purge or "all"

See "TPSClose" and "PSClose" Commands in the General section of the APS-CONFIG command

Known limitations:

  • None reported. If there is something this command will not do that you think it should please let us know.

Alternate uses:

  • None reported. If you have an alternate use for this command submit it here.

 

SAMPLE PSCLOSE COMMAND SYNTAX:

Command:
Command: PSCLOSE

[Release 2000, 2000i, and 2002]

--the drawing is purged, saved, and closed--

You may now create a new drawing by pressing the button or open an existing drawing by using the button in the toolbar that shows at the upper left corner of the screen as shown above. Of course you may also use the "File" pull-down if you prefer.

To quit AutoCAD, press the "X" at the top right of the screen ( ) or choose "Exit" from the "File" pull down.

[end - Release 2000, 2000i, and 2002]

 

[Release 13 & 14]

--the drawing is purged and saved--

The following dialog appears:

This is the "Where To Go From Here" dialog. Select what you would like to do from the buttons provided. "Open" opens an existing drawing, "New" creates a new drawing and "Quit" exits AutoCAD.

[end - Release 13 & 14]

 

Solutions to common questions and problems with this command

 

Related Commands

TPSCLOSE  Command to update the title block, purge, save, and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

SCLOSE  Command to save and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

TPSCLOSE14  Command to update the title block, purge, save in release 14 format, and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

PSCLOSE14  Command to purge, save in release 14 format, and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

SCLOSE14  Command to save in release 14 format and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

TPSCLOSE13  Command to update the title block, purge, save in release 13 format, and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

PSCLOSE13  Command to purge, save in release 13 format, and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

SCLOSE13  Command to save in release 13 format and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

TPSCLOSE12  Command to update the title block, purge, save in release 12 format, and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

PSCLOSE12  Command to purge, save in release 12 format, and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

SCLOSE12  Command to save in release 12 format and close the drawing with options of where to go from there.

Is there anything that you find confusing or difficult? Please let us know so we can help!

Copyright 2006 KLH Software, Inc. All rights reserved. Reproduction or copying of content or images is prohibited.
Legal Notices and Trademarks | Privacy Policy | Contact KLH Software
Autodesk, AutoCAD, AutoCAD Architectural Desktop, AutoLISP, and Visual LISP are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Autodesk, Inc., in the USA and/or other countries. All other brand names, product names, or trademarks belong to their respective holders.